Written by AndrewH

Back in June of the year we reported on the new Final Fantasy game becoming developed called Final Fantasy Adventures. Unfortunately there’s a pretty good possibility the Western market won’t check this out game, however, you never know. It was not confirmed yet it won’t be released in the western world either.

For people who missed our previous coverage, Final Fantasy Adventure, also known as Mystic Quest in Europe, looks like it’s the very first Mana game in the series. In fact there’s been some collaboration between Rise of Mana on smartphones plus some stuff form Final Fantasy Adventure, like a sort of teaser to the actual release.

Well over on official Twitter account for Rise of Mana, it was announced that more details about the actual release of Final Fantasy Adventure will be happening next week on Sept. 17th, 2015. What actual details will be announced wasn’t revealed unfortunately, so we still don’t have a whole lot to go on. For those of you interested in being present for the new details reveal, the date/time over here in the West would be September 16th at 8:00am PT/11:00am ET/3:00pm GMT.

If you’re wondering what is so special about next week, that’s when the Tokyo Game Show 2015 begins. So you can expect us to be covering all the good stuff from that show like we always do. For now though, keep your fingers crossed that a Western release gets announced.

Website Referenced: Siliconera